primalkak.blogg.se

Flat pita bread
Flat pita bread




flat pita bread

I was actually blown away by how much I was able to get the pita to puff up, but I also love how cost-effective they are. Luckily, inspired by my gluten-free pizza dough recipe and with something to prove, I got myself in recipe testing mode and didn’t stop until I had this fluffy gluten-free, vegan pita bread recipe. Pita is traditionally made with wheat flour and is known for being light and pillowy – not exactly qualities synonymous with gluten-free bread. There are also thicker pocketless versions (similar to naan), used to serve alongside kebabs. There are several varieties, including the most common pita bread containing a pocket (aka pita pockets or Arabic/Syrian bread) which are perfect for stuffing with fillings. What is pita? Pita bread actually refers to a family of flatbreads that are yeast-leavened and originate in the Middle East and are also popular in the Mediterranean (e.g.

flat pita bread flat pita bread

Having posted my naan recipe recently, I’m really getting into the spirit of home-baked GF bread, especially simple gluten-free flatbread style recipes like this pita bread (Pitta for those in the UK). This gluten-free pita bread is tender, fluffy, and pillowy – all without the use of wheat! With just 5 ingredients (not including water, salt, and oil) and a simple process – you can make delicious, cost-effective flatbread at home that will have you ditching store-bought versions for good!






Flat pita bread