primalkak.blogg.se

Expert gps old loggers path
Expert gps old loggers path






You only have to deal with ~1 mile or so of a semi-crappy road to get to Masten. To get to Masten and the trailhead from Williamsport, drive through Ellenton on state Route 1014, then take Ellenton Ridge Road in. One further note: If you go, you should know the bridge out of Ralston off Route 14 is gone. This should be runnable in four- to seven-hour range for capable runners. But plenty of water, some nice views, and the loop trail with a dividing forest road makes for a nice early out if you need one. Most, if not all of it is runnable, if a little muddy. Note to area runners: the Old Loggers Path is an awesome place for a trail run. My goal is ~ 5 hours, but since I've never been on the trail before, I'm not sure what I'll finish in.įor those of you not familiar, the Old Loggers Path is a 27.1-mile trail in North Central PA. 26), I'll be heading out early to give it a go.

expert gps old loggers path

Since the weather looks good for tomorrow (Nov. I'm not used to attempting records, but since after two minutes of Google searching I can't find any known record on the Old Loggers Path in Loyalsock State Forest, I figured I should post here to pronounce my attempt at finishing it (and thus setting the record).








Expert gps old loggers path